Reviews

Here you will find some useful links and reviews left by our clients.

 

USEFUL LINKS

Important informtion you should know


www.worcester-bosch.co.uk

www.kamco.co.uk

www.viessmann.co.uk

Oil boiler servicing engineer (Telephone 01669 620716 or 07970808056)

www.freeindex.co.uk

www.which-local.co.uk (membership login required)

www.yell.com

www.baxi.co.uk

 

Customer review as published on www.yell.com


Brooney4

Posted by ShirleyB-38 on 5th January 2017

Rating 5 out of 5 Star rating

Outstanding service from Yearnshire plumbers and Mrs Yearnshire went above and beyond to solve my plumbing problem , a big thank you to all, Mrs Brown Shilbottle.


Great service with friendly and knowledgeable guys

Posted by NeilH-98 on 14th October 2016

Rating 5 out of 5 Star rating

New oil central heating system installed in a 5-bedroomed house. Quote was a bit cheaper than others, but that wasn't the main reason for choosing as, in the quote process, everything was explained clearly. There were a couple of minor problems afterwards which were sorted immediately. Highly recommended!


New Combi Boiler

Posted by mallynda on 1st August 2015

Rating 5 out of 5 Star rating

Our old boiler was replaced by Tony and Stephen and we are delighted with the result. The work was carried out expertly by father and son, whilst Audrey dealt very efficiently with the admin side. They turned up as arranged and completed the installation leaving everything clean and tidy. Our old heating system was given a power flush to remove sludge prior to the new installation and the addition of new thermostatic radiator valves should ensure cheaper heating bills in future. We are pleased to have found this reliable local firm and would not hesitate to recommend them.


Oil Boiler System

Posted by JohnJanice on 20th November 2014

Rating 5 out of 5 Star rating

Tony attended our address and carried out a survey and listened to my needs in respect of a new oil central heating system. A date for installation was agreed and we are now up and running. Due to work commitments I was not on site for the majority of time but the work was completed without a hitch and exactly as discussed and expected. We were able to maintain excellent communications on progress and on my first visit after 2 days work was impressed with the progress. All the pipework was very neat and various adjustments to our original plans accomodated without a fuss. Overall Tony & Steven, backed up by Audrey did a great job and I would not hesitate to recoment their work. a very proffessional job. Well done.


Excellent Plumber

Posted by Chris_Jane87 on 11th September 2014

Rating 5 out of 5 Star rating

We have used Yearnshires several times now and have been delighted with their service,expertise and keen prices. They replaced our boiler last year along with some new radiators and the job was completed very quickly with no mess. As a result we had them back again earlier in the year to fit a new bathroom which again was completed entirely to our satisfaction. We would not hesitate to recommend them to our friends and neighbors in the future and indeed will have them back if we need any further work.


Blocker Drain Emergency Sloved PDQ

Posted by SeasideCottage on 8th August 2014

Rating 5 out of 5 Star rating

We have a holiday cottage near Amble and we received the dreaded call from a client who was staying for a week "The kitchen drain is blocked, can you sort it please!" After several unsuccessful calls to various plumbers, we called A. J. Yearnshire and was pleasantly surprised to find the problem solved in less than half a day. The client reported My Tony Yearnshire arrived very promptly did the job professionally and left everything in a clean condition. Top marks for service and the price was also acceptable so we shall definitely be contacting Mr Tony Yearnshire when we next need some plumbing or plumbing related services.


Excellent and prompt service

Posted by BasketPress on 27 July 2014

Rating 5 out of 5 Star rating

Had a new oil-fired boiler installed earlier in the year. Tony came out very promptly to sort out a quote; work was then carried out at the agreed time and within the stated period. Excellent! This stands out as we have had problems with many other people over coming to do a quote, not quoting accurately and then not doing work at agreed times. Thoroughly recommended! Oh, and Audrey is very polite and helpful. All in all a pleasure to deal with.


Boiler service

Posted by REC900 on 22 March 2014

Rating 5 out of 5 Star rating

Excellent service with gas safety certificate for a competative price. The boiler was fitted by AJ Yearnshire last year and they kindly remind me when the service and safety inspection is due and smoothly arranged for this to be done. Very please. Would recommend wholeheartedly

 

Bathroom

Posted by Johnwrob on 13 Sept 2013

Rating 5 out of 5 Star rating

Just had our bathroom gutted and completely revamped. We went away whilst this was being done and when we returned the result was not just good - it was SUPERB. Mrs Yearnshire helped with the design and with many suggestions but also listened to what we thought too, which was important. We have used A J Yearnshire in the past for several jobs including a new boiler and have always been very satisfied with both the price and the workmanship. They are a very friendly and helpful local family run company and we would not hesitate to recommended them and in fact have done so on several occasions. We have no connection with this company except as a very satisfied customer.

 

Boiler installation

Posted by REC900 on 16 Feb 2013

Rating 5 out of 5 Star rating

Excellent service. I would wholwheartedly recommend this company. The last thing anyone needs in the middle of winter is needing to replace the heating boiler. I telephoned Audrey on Friday and a week later the boiler was installed and working. Communication was first class with Audrey telephoning and emailing information promptly. Very competative prices as well, even against a much larger company with so called 'discounts'! I am delighted with the service - thank you very much.

 

Embleton central heating system

Posted by Aaron309 on 22 Oct 2012

Rating 5 out of 5 Star rating

Fitted a full central heating system including removing and disposing of previous system. An excellent service from first talking with Audrey to the work being completed to a high standard. The system has been in 2 years now with no problems, annual servicing also carried out by them. I would have no problem recommending AJ Yearnshire to anyone.

 

Boiler installation

Posted by MarkatFram on 14 July 2012

Rating 5 out of 5 Star rating

Had old electric boiler replaced with Firebird oil boiler. System flushed (money well spent) and site cleared of all old parts/boiler and left tidy. Very pleased with Tony and Steven's workmanship, their patience in answering questions and quality of work. Good price for a good job. Would, and have recommended the Yearnshires (neighbour also had them replace his boiler on recommendation).

 

Embleton Heating Installation

Posted by Aaron309 on 11 July 2012

Rating 5 out of 5 Star rating

I had a full heating system replaced and installed by AJ Yearnshire. From first talking to Audrey all the way through the removal of the old system and the installation of the new gas system the service was excellent. The system has been in almost 2 years now without any issues at all. I would recommend them to anyone, good quality workmanship combined with a family friendly business. I wouldnt hesitate to use them for any further work to my house.

 

Excellent boiler install

Posted by PinfoldAlnmouth on 27 June 2012

Rating 5 out of 5 Star rating

Tony and son carried out a power flush and Viesmann boiler install in Jan 2012. Good price, good job done and site left clean. recommend

 

Posted by BrianandLou1978 on 16 June 2012

Rating 5 out of 5 Star rating

We had a complete revamp a few years ago and have been impressed with the design and way Tony and his son Stephen completed the work. They are excellent, concientious and skilled workmen. They have taken over servicing our central heating boiler as well, and have undertaken other plumbing related work for us, Behind the scenes is Audrey, Tony's wife, who is always helpful and knows the right questions to ask. We have no hesitation in recommending this excellent family business

 

Posted by JM1 on 13 June 2012

Rating 5 out of 5 Star rating

An excellent service from the start with excellent easy to understand advice, The work was of the highest standard, completed on time and within budget. An honest,down to earth family business which I would have no hesitation in recommending.

 

Bathroom refit

Posted by Rego on 11 June 2012

Rating 5 out of 5 Star rating

Well organised and entirely accessable family business. Tony and Audrey provided excellent advice, service and back up for our bathroom re-fit. All work done to schedule with minimum disruption and within budget. Would not hesitate to recommend them.

 

Posted by Jones5 on 10 June 2012

Rating 4 out of 5 Star rating

Shortly moving house where a new boiler and central heating, a bathroom refurbishment are required; who do we get to do it? Without any hesitation, Yearnshire's. This family team have delivered on time and on budget with that high standard of work that goes with professional pride and obtaining customer satisfaction. We have used them for various jobs over 10 years and have never had course to be other than satisfied.

 

Posted by Newcastle6 on 08 June 2012

Rating 5 out of 5 Star rating

A.J YEARNSHIRE provide a fantastic friendly service not just central heating,tiling servicing and repairsno job is too small and they are very good value for money. I would recommend them to anyone who requiresany central heating or plumbing services.

 

Posted by goodserve on 08 June 2012

Rating 4 out of 5 Star rating

A small friendly family firm offering good old fashioned personal service. We've used them for big and small jobs - EG. a complete boiler replacement / kitchen tap. Estimates were given with options and alternatives; no pushy sales, just honest advice and pros and cons of alternatives. All work was completed at the times agreed. When the boiler was replaced work was scheduled so we weren't left without heat or hot water. Happy to recommend.

 

Posted by Eleanor25 on 07 June 2012

Rating 5 out of 5 Star rating

Have used Yearnshires on a number of occasions and have always been very satisfied with the work that has been done. Tony is a very pleasant, friendly man who can be trusted to be left in the house alone. We would recommend him and his work to anybondy.

 

Posted by Rick on 16 Sept 2011

Rating 5 out of 5 Star rating

I had had continuous problems with my bolier and hot water system for the past 3 years notwithstanding numerous visits by various local and national companies. I contacted A J Yearnshire through Yellow Pages to flush out the system and include an inhibitor agent to prevent future build of deposits and thereby increase the efficiency of the system.In addition to the quality of the work undertaken which included the provision of 'before and after' water samples, they were cost competitive and very courteous. Audrey was more than helpful to the point of personally driving from Amble to Morpeth to provide a copy of the paperwork that I had lost!Excellent service and highly recommended.Rick

 

Customer review as published on www.freeindex.co.uk

 

Posted by John W Robertson. on 20 May 2011

Rating 5 out of 5 Star rating

Good old fashioned service. We had a new boiler fitted, a very good job done with the minimum of fuss and everything was cleaned up afterwards so no mess. We were kept fully informed as to when the boiler would be fitted etc and this date was kept to. A.J.Yearnshire service both our boiler and our gas fire for a very reasonable cost. Friendly and efficient, I can recommend A.J Yearnshire without hesitation.

 

Posted by Rachel McGarvey. on 12 Oct 2010

Rating 5 out of 5 Star rating

En suite shower cubicle replaced after accidental damage and a new power shower installed. Great job done by this father and son team. Mrs Yearnshire was extremely helpful in providing everything my insurance company needed to agree to my claim - no mean feat as they were very particular and required very detailed information! Was very happy with the work carried out and everything was cleaned up on a daily basis - would definitely recommend and use this firm again.

 

Posted by Lesley Young on 9 Apr 2010

Rating 5 out of 5 Star rating

First class service! The work to be done (replacement of boiler and associated works) was accurately scheduled several weeks in advance. Communication was excellent and the service friendly and helpful at all times. We were professionally guided through all stages of the boiler scrappage scheme. The work was completed to a high standard and within a reasonable time scale. Highly recommended!

 

Posted by Colin Easby on 8 Apr 2010

Rating 5 out of 5 Star rating

We live in a time when old fashioned values of quality, price and service are almost impossible to find. A J YEARNSHIRE (MR &MRS) deliver above expectation on every level. It give's me pleasure to unreservedly recommend them to you.

 

Posted by Helen Christine Page on 30 Sep 2009

Rating 5 out of 5 Star rating

Installed a new bathroom, gas boiler and fire and various small jobs from time to time e.g. repairing water leaks, removing and replacing radiators. I have always found them to be reliable and respond very quickly. They service my central heating and fires annually and it's very much cheaper than British Gas! .

 

Customer review as published on www.which-local.co.uk

 

Posted by Alnmouth; Used on 30 April 2009

Rating Star rating Value Star rating

First class service and great value - a service of boiler, cooker hob and gas fire was about a quarter of what British Gas homecare would charge. The admin and booking run by his wife was excellent too. Gave an exact appointment time and arrived punctually. Friendly and explained what work carried out (even though appliances were OK).

 

Posted by bungalowbill; Used on 22 April 2009

Rating Star rating Value Star rating

Mr Yearnshire told me what he was going to do and how much it would cost. The price (for installing a new condensing boiler and cleaning the central heating system) was competitive, much more so than British Gas. He and his son came on the agreed day and completed the work when they said they would. What more can you ask for?

 

Posted by maggieslad; Used on 31 October 2008

Rating Star rating Value Star rating

Corgi Registered Service Engineer. First class service. Very professional approach with good back up reminder service each year. Easy to talk to and good explanations of work carries out

 

Posted by Ratzelbaum, Alnwick; Used on 1 May 2007

Rating Value Star rating

Very helpful. Has responded very quickly to emergencies and charged very reasonably. Installed a lovely new bathroom for me while I was away on holiday. Services my gas appliances every year at a fraction of the price British Gas charges. I know I can rely on him (very important in a plumber!)

Amble Plumbers Northumberland - AJ Yearnshire - Central heating service Northumberland

 

Amble Plumbers Northumberland - AJ Yearnshire - Central heating service Northumberland

 

Amble Plumbers Northumberland - AJ Yearnshire - Central heating service Northumberland